How to do
If you want to permanently close your user account from one of Palmsoft’s apps, here are the steps how to do so:
write an email to email@example.com with following content:
- your user id, as you can see in your “about me” page in the app. This is the number of your account.
- a request that your want your user account deleted.
For example: “I hereby want to terminate my account. My user id is 123.”
To verify the request, please make sure that you have put the same email address that you are asking from as your recovery email address in the settings.
What will happen
Your user account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. This is a grace period to protect people from being hacked and losing all their data. We will then delete
- all your “about me” information in your about-me page
- all your friendship information and private messages you sent and received
- all public messages you sent in the public chat
- your username disappears from any lists, for example high score lists.
- Your login credentials, including any device identifiers.
- All your purchases, statistics, lesson progress, earned gold and in-game items
If you also want to delete all the songs you have published, we would regret this to happen; you can do so yourself from within your profile page inside the app; this way you can select which songs you want to delete and which ones you want to retain for the community.
After this grace period, you will no longer be able to log in, and you will disappear from all friendship lists and high score lists.
To protect the chat from hate speech, violence and other forms of communication that are banned by the terms of service as you can see from within the chat screen, we will retain information of any permanent or temporary bans, reports by other users, and “ignores” by other users against you, which will stay permanently connected to your email addresses and device ids to prevent abuse of the platform and secure the rights of the other chat participants.